NAWIC installs 2017-2018 national president and new board members

Catherine Schoenenberger
Catherine Schoenenberger, owner of Stay Safe Traffic Products, is NAWIC's new national president. (PRNewsfoto/National Association of Women i)

The National Association of Women in Construction (NAWIC) has installed Catherine Schoenenberger as its 63rd national president during NAWIC’s Annual Meeting and Education Conference in Anaheim.

Schoenenberger, owner of Stay Safe Traffic Products, Inc., has been a member of NAWIC’s Granite State Chapter since 2008.

NAWIC also installed officers president-elect Dove Sifers-Putman, Charlotte, NC, chapter; vice-president Diane I. Mike, Fort Worth, TX chapter; treasurer Anne Pfleger, Lima OH area chapter; secretary Jill Hanson, Tampa, FL. chapter; and immediate past president Connie Leipard, Central Missouri Chapter.

“The 2017–2018 national board of directors is comprised of women of diverse talents, skills, backgrounds, and generations, too,” said Schoenenberger. “She is a professional engineer, a CEO, a corporate president. She manages risk, and sites and projects. She’s the ‘go to’ and the ‘know-how.’ She is every woman and every woman in construction. NAWIC not only has a solid plan of action, we have a board of dynamic construction professionals to accomplish it.”

In addition to the officers, the NAWIC board is comprised of a director from each of the association’s eight regions. Each director serves a two-year term and is elected by her peers to bring the wishes and needs of the chapters to the attention of the association.

New directors installed include:

Pacific Northwest Region Director Lauline Mitchell, San Francisco, Calif. Chapter;
South Atlantic Region Director Kristey Stewart, Durham, N.C. Chapter;
South Central Region Director Laurie Jimenez, Houston, Texas Chapter; and
Southeast Region Director Karen Hager, Greater Orlando, Fla. Chapter.

NAWIC region directors serving the second year of their term include:

Midwest Region Director Vickie Nickel, Greater Kansas City, Mo. Chapter;
North Central Region Director Jenny Mangas, Cincinnati, Ohio Chapter;
Northeast Region Director Doreen Bartoldus, Lower Hudson, NY chapter; and
Pacific Southwest Region Director Elizabeth M. Teramoto, Las Vegas, NV chapter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.